Tournament Clearinghouses Print E-mail

Updated 16 July 2014

The USCF recommends that tournament organizers cooperate with each other to anticipate conflicting tournaments with the help of area clearinghouses. The submission of a “Tournament Life” announcement should be the last step in the process of scheduling a tournament — after the date has been coordinated with the dates of other organizers through the clearinghouses.

The USCF National Office arranges for recognized clearinghouses to assist organizers in avoiding conflicting tournaments. The clearinghouses undertake to notify organizers of possible conflicting tournaments and to help organizers schedule non-conflicting tournaments. Though the clearinghouses are in no way agents of the USCF nor have binding authority to establish dates or settle conflicting events, we urge the voluntary cooperation of organizers with the clearinghouses to avoid conflicting tournaments.

Clearinghouses are designated by the first three digits of the ZIP code areas they serve. Proposed changes and changes of address should be sent directly to Cheryle Bruce, Administrative Assistant, U.S. Chess Federation, PO Box 3967, Crossville, TN 38557  phone 931.787.1234 ext 147; email: cbruce@uschess.org. We normally do not publish a name until we have received a signed copy of the clearinghouse agreement.


006-009(vacant)
010-069Ken Ballou
27 Fenway Dr., Framingham, MA 01701-4012
ballou@crab.mv.com
http://www.new-england-chess.org
070-089(vacant)
090-098(vacant)
100-119Bill Goichberg
PO Box 249, Salisbury Mills, NY 12577
Chesstour@aol.com
120-149Karl Heck
5426 Route 67, East Durham, NY 12423
(518) 966-8523
sldkth@usadatanet.net
150-162Tom M. Martinak
549 13th Avenue, New Brighton, PA 15066-1208
(412) 908-0286
martinak_tom_m@hotmail.com
www.pitt.edu/~schach/ChessPA/wpatnmts.htm
163-179Samule M. Lamonto, Jr.
1408 Walnut Street, Camp Hill, PA 17011-3966
(717) 730-4461
slam.dk@verizon.net
180-196Joseph J. Mucerino, Jr.
108 Russell Ave., Douglassville, PA 19518-1119,
(610) 385-3751
patzerpounder@hotmail.com
197-199Phillip J. Simpkins Jr.
74 Yale Ave., New Castle, DE 19720
(302) 328-4606
simpkins_phil@yahoo.com
200-246Michael Atkins
P.O. Box 4894, Baltimore, MD 21211
www.region3chess.com/clearinghouse.php
247-268Benjamin Good
444 Ashberry Drive, Flemington, WV 26347
(304) 848-0569
webmaster@wvchess.org
270-289(vacant)
290-299Bill Floyd
1717 McSwain Drive West Columbia, SC 29169
fmagellan@att.net
300-319Gary Kubach
175 Willow Way, Juliette, GA 31046
320-349Harvey Lerman
921 N. Thistle Lane, Maitland, FL 32751
harveylerman@embarqmail.com
350-369Lars Britt
101 Belrose Ave., Daphne, AL 36526
kochgalleriesmo@aol.com
370-385Malcolm Estrada
7123 Annaview Ln., Harrison, TN 37341
Mrestrada111@comcast.net
386-392Charles Herbers
1615 Tissington, Horn Lake, MS 38637 (601) 342-6290 (h/fax)
393-397Greg Vega
254 Spring Hill Road, Poplarville, MS 39470
400-427(vacant)
430-458Grant Perks
P.O Box 9830, Columbus, OH 43209
(614) 774-2532
Gperks2@aol.com
www.OhioChess.org
460-479Roger Blaine
PO Box 353 Osceola, IN 46561
(574) 257-9033
FAX: (574) 259-0399
reblaine@hotmail.com
480-499(vacant)
500-528William Broich
7149 Wilshire Blvd., Windsor Heights, IA 50324
(515) 205-8062
broich01@yahoo.com
530-549Guy G. Hoffman
PO Box 259822, Madison, WI 53725-9822
(608) 262-0308
schachfuhrer@hotmail.com
CT M-F 11am-7pm
550-588Wilson K. Gibbins
10209 Windsor Lake Lane, Minnetonka, MN 55305-6241
(952) 595-9877
wgibbins@comcast.net
590-599(vacant)
600-629Chris Merli
1206 Waters Edge Rd., Champaign, IL 61822
(217) 778-3334
clmerli@comcast.net
630-659Thomas R. Rehmeier
5217 Denice St., Jefferson City, MO 65109
(573) 291-0852
t.rehmeier@yahoo.com
660-679Neil Andrews
2001 Forest Park, Derby, KS 67037
(316) 788-6562
aaneil@gmail.com
680-693Bruce Draney
14002 Frederick Circle, Omaha, NE 68138
(402) 896-2003
700-714Bob Ballard
2712 Sandero del Este, Harvey, LA 70058
chessnut352@yahoo.com
716-729Richard Kohl
P.O. Box 241, Russell, AR 72139
(501) 724-9940
richdkohl@yahoo.com,
730-749Harold Ball
6130 N. Union, Ponca City, OK 74601
hball@poncacity.net
750-799Clemente Rendon
280 W. Renner Rd., Apt. 3322, Richardson, TX 75080
crendon44@hotmail.com
800-831(vacant)
832-838Jeffrey Roland
1514 S. Longmont Ave., Boise, ID 83706
(208) 353-5036
jroland@cableone.net
840-847John Coffey
931 East Gaffield Ave., Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 856-4812
john2001plus@gmail.com
850-865Richard Smouse
1351 W. Rockwell Dr., Chandler, AZ 85224
(480) 390-9528
rick_smouse@yahoo.com
870-884(vacant)
890-898Juan Pablo Jauregui
10247 Trailing Dalea Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89135
(702) 202-1797
jauregui.sab@gmail.com
900-931Michael Nagaran
17360 Caminito Canasto, San Diego, CA 92127
(760) 723-6300
mnagran@fuhs.net
932Thomas Langland
2046 Vivian Ct, Tracy, CA 95377
(209) 629-1674
tom@tracychess.org
933-935(vacant)
936-961Thomas Langland
2046 Vivian Ct, Tracy, CA 95377
(209) 629-1674
tom@tracychess.org
962-966(vacant)
967-969(vacant)
970-994Gary J. Dorfner
8423 E. B Street, Tacoma, WA 98445
(253)535-2536
ggarychess@aol.com
995-999John W. Peters
PO Box 672096, Chugiak, AK 99567
(907) 688-5701
Nimzo@mtaonline.net
 
Advertisement